I keep seeing all sorts of cute table settings on blogs lately, so I thought I’d try to set up a fall-themed setting using our vintage Fiesta Ware. I chose colors of Fiesta that I thought reflected fall.

I’ve been trying to take these pictures for DAYS; it’s been so cloudy that I had a hard time with the lighting.  You can click on each photo for a close-up.

This next photo looks really good in close-up.

This was fun to play with, but I’m not much of a fancy table-setting person, so you won’t see too many of these from me.  I can see doing a cute table set-up with our Christmas dishes, though.

Here’s a close-up of the painting, made by my father.  Check out Don’s Fine Art to see more of his works.

Do you like to set the table with tablecloths and accessories?  I like to do this for special occasions, like Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Linking to: Today’s Creative Blog/Crazy Domestic/The Gypsy’s Corner/My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia/Lucky Star Lane/The Pumpkin Patch/House of Grace/Coastal Charm/Blue Cricket Design/Sew Much Ado/We Are That Family/My Backyard Eden/Someday Crafts/seven thirty three/The Thrifty Home/Beyond The Picket Fence/Between Naps on the Porch/The Shabby Nest/Finding Fabulous/It’s a Hodgepodge Life/ A Little Knick Knack/Remodelaholic/Chic on a Shoestring/Just a Girl/Funky Junk Interiors/Tatertots and Jello/Organize & Decorate Everything/Frugal & Fabulous Design/The DIY Showoff/Cottage Instincts

