When we first moved into this house, every room was painted white.  We’re not a fan of white walls, we love color!  I was starting to get really sick of the white walls, and decided to paint the kitchen.  I really labored over which color to use, and finally decided on a sage green that we had used in a bathroom in our previous house.

Big mistake! The color had looked great in the bathroom in our previous home.  But in this house? YUCK!

The same color here turned into a cool minty green.  I hated it!  Halfway through painting, I knew it was a mistake.  However, Rob convinced me to finish and that we just needed to get used to the color.  That’s the last time I listen to him about a color!  Ha!

When we renovated the kitchen further (see more info here), I repainted the kitchen in a light, beige color.  MUCH better!

Don’t be afraid to make a mistake painting a room.  Yes, it takes time and some money to do over, but paint is relatively inexpensive.  We lived with the green color for a while, but it just didn’t work in our kitchen.  The size of the room and the lighting in this room was different, so the color looked different.

Have you ever made a painting mistake?  Did you re-paint, or are you still trying to decide?

Linking up to Between Naps on the Porch/The Girl Creative/Remodelaholic/It’s a Blog Party

