We have been sooooOOOOoooo sick lately. I’ve really been wanting to post, but I just haven’t been able to. First, Rob got a cold. Then The Boy got a cold. Then, Rob’s “gout” (yes, he has gout like an old man) started acting up in his foot. Then, The Boy twisted his ankle very badly…he had a HUGE lump on it! The photo above is his ankle, after the swelling had gone down for several days. He really “milked” having a bandage on his ankle and limped around for extra effect. It’s still swollen a bit and very bruised.

Then (of course) I caught a cold that turned into a sinus infection. I had to get antibiotics for it. Its been three weeks now, and I’m just starting to feel like the cold/sinus infection is getting better.

We had a span of five days with no electricity, and that storm and another one a few days ago caused tons of flooding, road damage, and school was closed for two more days this week.

I. am. DONE! I’m so sick of winter, and flooding, and storms, and FEET, and sickness.

I hope to post some photos of the storm damage soon, so I can show you all what I’m talking about. If you live outside of New England, you can probably look up “New Hampshire floods 2010” or something like that, to find some photos. I tried to look up “New Hampshire floods” and realized that news results from floods in 2006 and 2008 came up also, so you have to put in this year to narrow it down. Why do we keep getting so many floods? This is crazy!

I may need another several days, or even up to a week, to start doing good posts again… I apologize. I realize I may lose some readers that are really looking for new content, but I just need a break right now.

The weather is going to be really nice this weekend, and now that Handy Man’s foot is better, he hopes to do some projects around the yard. Handy Boy will be able to play and ride his bike a lot more…and I will air out the house some more, and try to put the inside of the house back together again. I’m so behind in everything!

Thanks for being patient with me, I’ll be back as soon as I can.

