Here is a photo of some of the uprooted trees near our house from the huge wind storm last week.

There were still some houses without power as of yesterday, almost a week after the storm.  I can’t even imagine.  There were still phone workers working on the lines today.

Apparently, today is National Grammar Day.  I don’t know what that has to do with anything.  Who comes up with these things?!

The Boy is now sick with a cold.  We are all SO tired from the power outage.

I feel like I will never catch up with laundry.

Rob keeps saying that we need to move to Hawaii.  I wish!

It feels like spring will never come.

Handy Man fixed the tub drain upstairs.  Funny how small things like that thrill me.

I guess I feel like complaining today!  I’ll post more photos of the storm damage soon.  How are you all doing?

