Ok, I realize this is getting old, and I will make it up to you all soon with some good posts, I swear!  It’s just been hard to deal with everything, and we even HAVE some electricity during the day.

Outside: the weather is nice and sunny.  Snow is almost all melted.  Lots of power trucks and crews around.  The 1-800 number for our utility says that power “should” be restored to all remaining customers today…but I’ll believe it when I see it!  There are still lines down all around us.  Two minutes in 1 direction, there is power.  Three minutes in the other direction, there is power.

Handy Boy: had school today!! WOO HOOOOOO! He was actually bummed, he was so used to staying home due to vacation and no school yesterday.  However, he was so bored, I can’t believe he wanted to stay HOME again!

Handy Man: less sick, but still cranky.  Decided to work from home today.  Thankfully he is a computer geek and he can do that.  His computer is hooked up to one of the working plugs, and we have internet.  He is going to keep an eye on the generator today today, as usual.  Keep it gassed up, etc.

Me:  getting ready to load my tired hiney into the car and go to my sister-in-law’s house so I can do more laundry.  I think I need chocolate…think I spotted some Easter candy somewhere around here…I am really hoping this is my last post like this!

