Or, Merry “Christmas Hangover” Day, as I like to call it.  After all of the prep work, the shopping, wrapping, baking, the present opening, etc…it feels like I have a Holiday Hangover today, and I don’t even drink alcohol! 

Toys are everywhere…wrapping paper is everywhere…I just cleaned some things up today, since I couldn’t stand it anymore!  But, there’s more…oh well, it will still be there tomorrow, right?

One year ago today, we started a BIG renovation project: our kitchen!! Yes, Handy Man took some days off between Christmas and New Year’s Day, and we GUTTED the kitchen.  We spent over a week ripping out the old cabinets, putting them into new places, putting in new wood floors, installing a new sink and new counter tops.  WHEW! 

Seriously, who DOES something like that right after Christmas?  Apparently, we do.  Right now, I am getting ready to scrapbook and Handy Man is reading.  We are enjoying doing NOTHING this weekend, ahhhh! 

Soon I will put up our before and after kitchen photos for you to check out.  We have lots of small and medium-sized projects planned for 2010, so don’t worry, there will be more Handy Man projects to show you!

