Every year, Handy Man and Handy Boy carve a pumpkin to put out on the steps for Trick-or-Treaters to see. This year, my photos came out terrible…(I’m usually pretty good with the camera, but I blew it this time!), so I looked back to October 2007…when we had a pumpkin massacre!

The pumpkin that we picked out that year was very, VERY hard. Rob couldn’t cut into it with a regular knife, no matter how hard he tried. Handy Boy was getting a bit upset about it, thinking that we wouldn’t be able to get into it.

So Rob did the typical Handy Man thing.

He got out his reciprocating saw, and cut into it that way:

2007 October 004

Problem solved!  Handy Man 1, bizarrely dense pumpkin, 0.

Actually, I found the only decent photo I took of this year’s pumpkin carving, it happens to be the pumpkin itself!

2008 Nov 285

