Since the weather is turning cooler, I decided to take out my fall decorations and set them up.  However, I noticed that two of our fall wreaths were looking pretty awful!!  Two years ago, we got a lot of rain in the fall, and before Handy Man could put up the storm doors, the wreaths got POURED on and some of the decorations on them were faded and started to look “icky.”

I didn’t take a “before” photo…but I took out my glue gun (or, I should say, Handy Man’s glue gun) and got to work.

2008 Nov 043

I took some fake fall leaves, pine cones, berries, etc. that I bought cheap at  a craft store (on sale for a WHOPPING $3), and I took off the faded pieces and glued the new pieces on.

2008 Nov 047

2008 Nov 049

Aren’t they purty now?  While I call myself “Crafty Woman”, I’m definately not the type to make wreaths like this from scratch.  But I can fix them, so we don’t have to buy new ones.

Sharing this with The Shabby Nest.

