I’ve been thinking about starting a blog like this for a while now, so here we go!

I’m “Crafty Woman”, and my husband, “Handy Man” and I have done a lot of work renovating and decorating houses. We are now living in our third house, and we wanted to share our ideas and photos with you. We’d also like to share photos of other people’s renovations and home ideas, once we get some readers.

We live in New England. Our first house was built in approximately 1830. Our second home was built in approximately 1870. Both houses needed a LOT of work. Our third and current house was built in 1994. However, we’ve done extensive renovations on this home that we’ll be sharing with you here.

We’ll also share some of our ideas about decorating, organizing, collections, woodworking and scrapbooking. I’ll post lots of pictures as well.

Feel free to post any comments, or send us an email to say hello or share any ideas to: handymancraftywoman@gmail.com

Thanks for reading!

